News & EventsLatest NewsCalendar
2024 – DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

2024 – DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Paul Middlemiss10 Jan - 15:56
Share via
FacebookTwitter
https://www.upminstercricketcl

Another busy year ahead for everyone at the club

With 2024 already more than a week old, we are now only around three months away from the start of the summer season. This year promises to be another busy one for everyone at the club, and below are some important dates for your diaries:

Monday 8th April – Final Senior Indoor Training Session

Saturday 20th April – First Friendly of the Season, Brentwood v Upminster

Monday 22nd April - Junior Summer Training Programme Begins

Saturday 27th April - Dukes Essex League Cup 1st Round, Old Southendians v Upminster

Saturday 11th May - Hamro Foundation Essex League, 1st round of league fixtures

Sunday 19th May - Bertie Joel Conference Cup 1st Round - Upminster v Ealing

Monday 27th May - Essex League T20 Competition, Upminster v Fives and Heronians @ Buckhurst Hill CC

Sunday 9th June – Charity Cricket Match and Day in Aid of the Judy D’Cruz Fund, Upminster Park

Sunday 30th June – Harlow CC 250th Anniversary Match, Harlow v Upminster

Thursday 4th July – Ryder Cup Style Golf Day - Top Meadow Golf Club

Friday 6th September - Last Junior Summer Training Sessions

Saturday 7th September - Hamro Foundation Essex League, final round of league fixtures

Saturday 5th October - Annual Dinner and Dance, Stifford Hall Hotel

Sunday 8th December - Annual Curry Lunch (at Kushoom Bugh Tandoori)

Please keep an eye on this website and the club’s social media platforms for further dates and information, including details of the Benefit Match, Golf Days and Windmill Whack dates.

Further reading